This is the "AUP Eresources for Alumni" page of the "AUP Alumni Offerings from the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

AUP Alumni Offerings from the Library   Tags: alumni, alumnus, muse, resources, sage  

The American University of Paris Library is pleased to have some resources available to all AUP alumni.
Last Updated: Sep 27, 2017 URL: http://aup.libguides.com/alum Print Guide RSS Updates

AUP Eresources for Alumni Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

AUP Alumni

The library is happy to present access to some resources formerly restricted to current students. To see Alumni Borrowing Privileges, view this Word document.

To access these AUP resources, use your AUP NetID or Alumni Card (if you do not have a NetID username and password or have forgotten them, request them)

These resources may be accessed from anywhere in the world.  They are restricted to AUP alumni, current AUP students, faculty and staff for educational use.

If you are in Paris, please come by and visit!  Bring your Alumni Card for entry. 

Alumni Magazine

AUP Magazine cover

  • AUP Magazine
    The American University of Paris alumni magazine.

Ejournals

journals Sage and Project MUSE

  • Sage Journals
    The SAGE Premier Journals Collection contains leading international peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, and science, technology and medicine. The 2016 Collection counts 824 titles.

    SUBJECT COVERAGE
    SAGE Premier offers broad interdisciplinary coverage of a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, and science, technology and medicine.
  • Project MUSE
    The Premium Collection is MUSE's foremost collection of high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies... The Premium Collection is designed for institutions acquiring comprehensively in the humanities and social sciences. This collection offers internationally respected scholarly journals that support the collection development and research needs of major research institutions.
 

Ebooks

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Housing, Second Edition - Andrew T. Carswell (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412989572
Publication Date: 2012-06-13
Provides up-to-date information on housing topics, vocabulary, and issues addressed on a day-to-day basis, including brief write-ups on housing organizations and publications.

Cover Art
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Terrorism - C. (Clarence) Augustus (Gus) Martin (Editor)
ISBN: 141298016X
Publication Date: 2011-06-15
Explores the impact of terrorism on economics, public health, religion, and even pop culture. Ethical issues such as the role of torture in interrogations, competing notions of security versus liberty, and the debates over FISA legislation and Guantanamo Bay are covered.

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of Conflict Communication - John G. Oetzel (Editor); Stella Ting-Toomey (Editor)
ISBN: 1412987792
Publication Date: 2013-02-14
This second edition of the award-winning The SAGE Handbook of Conflict Communication emphasizes constructive conflict management from a communication perspective, identifying the message as the focus of conflict research and practice. Editors John G. Oetzel and Stella Ting-Toomey, along with expert researchers in the discipline, have assembled in one resource the knowledge base of the field of conflict communication; identified the best theories, ideas, and practices of conflict communication; and provided the opportunity for scholars and practitioners to link theoretical frameworks and application tools.

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of Economic Geography - Peter Sunley (Editor); Andrew Leyshon (Editor); Roger Lee (Editor); Linda McDowell (Editor)
ISBN: 184860114X
Publication Date: 2011-03-04
What difference does it make to think about the economy in geographical terms? The SAGE Handbook of Economic Geography illustrates the significance of thinking the 'economy' and the 'economic' geographically. It identifies significant stages in the discipline's development, and focuses on the key themes and ideas that inform present thinking in economic geography. Organised in sections with multiple chapters, The SAGE Handbook of Economic Geography is a complete overview of the discipline that critically assesses: Location, the quantitative revolution, the new economic geography".

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of European Foreign Policy - Aasne Kalland Aarstad (Editor); Edith Drieskens (Editor); Knud Erik Jorgensen (Editor); Katie Laatikainen (Editor); Ben Tonra (Editor)
ISBN: 1446276090
Publication Date: 2015-07-24
The Handbook is designed to be accessible to graduate and postgraduate students in a wide variety of disciplines across the humanities and social sciences. Both volumes are structured to address areas of critical concern to scholars at the cutting edge of all major dimensions of foreign policy.

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of Human Rights - Anja Mihr (Editor); Mark Gibney (Editor)
ISBN: 0857029932
Publication Date: 2014-08-26
The SAGE Handbook of Human Rights comprises a two volume set consisting of more than 50 original chapters that clarify and analyze human rights issues of both contemporary and future importance. The Handbook takes an inter-disciplinary approach, combining work in such traditional fields as law, political science and philosophy with such non-traditional subjects as climate change, demography, economics, geography, urban studies, mass communication, and business and marketing.

 

AUP Library Homepage     AUP Library Guides            AUP Home          AUP Blackboard          MyAUP          AUP Writing Lab

AUP Databases     Browse Journal Titles     Ebooks and Reference     AUP Library Hours     Find Books in Other Libraries    

Library Staff     Ask for Research Help    

The American University of Paris Library | 9, rue de Monttessuy | 75007 Paris, France | tel. 01 40 62 05 61



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip