This is the "Home" page of the "Hints for using One Search" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hints for using One Search  

Searching across multiple databases
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2013 URL: http://aup.libguides.com/content.php?pid=373403 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Give us your Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Suggest Links

 

One Search

ONE SEARCH (Search Databases & Ebooks)



Books and Journals Separately

OneSearch Books Only

OneSearch Databases Only

 

Search Multiple Databases at Once

These are the databases being searched by One Search.  You can choose to include or exclude particular ones by clicking "Choose Databases" above the search box after doing a search.  Below is an example of the box you will get.

Academic Search Complete, Communication & Mass Media Complete, eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), ebrary, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text, Gale Virtual Reference Library, GreenFILE, International Political Science Abstracts, JSTOR, Library Catalog, Literature Criticism Online, MasterFILE Premier, OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson), Oxford Art Online, Project Muse, Regional Business News


In particular you need to be aware that some things are NOT being searched, including: individual ebooks (encyclopedias, dictionaries, Brill's New Pauly, Columbia Gazetteer, Early Western Korans, EEBO, ECCO, Literary Encyclopedia, Cambridge Collections Online, ACLS Humanities ebooks, Literati, MyiLibrary ebooks); databases (CAIRN, Generalis, Persee, Newspaper databases - Economist, Financial Times, Times, LexisNexis, ArtStor, BHA and RILA, IBA, Annee Philologique, Frantext, Feminae, CIAO, Literature Resource Center, MLA, Mideastwire, Middle East Newstand, IPSA, Pepweb, PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO).

So make sure to search some of these databases individually: 

Literature (EEBO, ECCO, Literary Encyclopedia, Cambridge Collections Online, Literature Resource Center, MLA)

French (CAIRN, Persee, Generalis, Frantext)

Newspapers (Economist, Financial Times, Times, LexisNexis, Middle East Newstand)

Art (ArtStor, BHA and RILA, IBA)

Psychology (Pepweb, PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO)

Subject Guide

Profile Image
AUP Librarians
Contact Info
Jorge Sosa
Laurence Amoureux
Sally Murray
Michael Stoepel
01 40 62 05 61
Send Email
 

AUP Library Homepage     AUP Library Guides            AUP Home          AUP Blackboard          MyAUP          AUP Writing Lab

AUP Databases     Browse Journal Titles     Ebooks and Reference     AUP Library Hours     Find Books in Other Libraries    

Library Staff     Ask for Research Help    

The American University of Paris Library | 9, rue de Monttessuy | 75007 Paris, France | tel. 01 40 62 05 61



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip