This is the "Digital Humanities" page of the "Teaching and Learning Center Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teaching and Learning Center Resources   Tags: assessment, learning, pedagogy, plagiarism, students, teaching  

These books are about teaching, learning, assessment and other topics of interest
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2017 URL: http://aup.libguides.com/tlc Print Guide RSS Updates

Digital Humanities Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Digital Humanities (ebooks)

Cover Art
Arclight guidebook to media history and the digital humanities
Publication Date: 2016
A guide to the Arclight guidebook / Eric Hoyt, Kit Hughes, and Charles R. Acland
Searching and mapping. The quick search and slow scholarship : researching film formats / Haidee Wasson ; Search and re-search : digital print archives and the history of multi-sited cinema / Gregory A. Waller ; Using digital maps to investigate cinema history / Laura Horak ; Field sketches with Arclight : mapping the industrial film sector / Kit Hughes
Approaching the database. Low-tech digital / Charles R. Acland ; Excavating film history with metadata analysis : building and searching the ECHO early cinema credits database / Derek Long ; Show me the history! : big data goes to the movies / Deb Verhoeven ; How is a digital project like a film? / Miriam Posner
Analyzing images, sounds, words. Coding and visualizing the beauty in Hating Michelle Phan : exploratory experiments with YouTube, images, and discussion boards / Tony Tran ; Looking for bachelors in American silent film : experiments with digital methods / Lisa Spiro ; Terminological traffic in the movie business / Charles R. Acland & Fenwick McKelvey ; Digital tools for film analysis : small data / Lea Jacobs & Kaitlin Fyfe ; The slices of cinema : digital surrealism as research strategy / Kevin L. Ferguson
Process, product, and publics. Digital tools for television historiography : researching and writing the history of US daytime soap opera / Elana Levine ; When words collide : sharing historical advertising research on Tumblr / Cynthia B. Meyers ; Networking moving image history : archives, scholars, and the Media Ecology Project / Mark Williams ; Curating, coding, writing : expanded forms of scholarly production / Eric Hoyt
Keywords and online resources / Robert Hunt and Tony Tran.

Cover Art
Digital Classics Outside the Echo-Chamber - Gabriel Bodard (Editor); Matteo Romanello (Editor)
ISBN: 9781909188464
Publication Date: 2016-04-28
"This book, edited by the organizers of the Digital Classicist seminar, presents research in classics, digital classics and digital humanities, bringing together scholarship that addresses the impact of study of classical antiquity through computational methods on audiences such as scientists, heritage professionals, students and the general public". --Publisher.

Cover Art
Digital Humanities in the Library - Arianne Hartsell-Gundy; Laura Braunstein; Liorah Golomb
ISBN: 9780838987674
Publication Date: 2015-04-01
"..a collection of essays focusing on the role of the subject specialist in creating, supporting, and promoting digital humanities projects. Chapter authors include experts from diverse areas, such as humanities subject specialists, digital humanities librarians, special collections librarians, and professors and graduate students from many disciplines. This book, published in collaboration with the ACRL Literatures in English Section and with a foreword by Joan K. Lippincott, provides valuable discussions around the role of subject specialists in digital humanities, gives practical advice regarding support of and collaboration with digital humanities projects, and describes real-world examples to inspire subject specialists to increase their own knowledge and expertise". --Publisher.

Cover Art
Laying the Foundation - John W. White (Editor); Heather Gilbert (Editor)
ISBN: 9781557537393
Publication Date: 2016-03-15
Laying the Foundation: Digital Humanities in Academic Libraries examines the library's role in the development, implementation, and instruction of successful digital humanities projects.

Cover Art
Sustaining the digital humanities - Nancy Maron
Publication Date: 2014
Published by Ithaka - This study seeks to address the fate of digital research resources - whether they be digital collections of scholarly or other materials, portals, encyclopedias, mapping tools, crowdsourced transcription projects, visualization tools, or other original and innovative projects that may be created by professors, library, or IT staff. Such projects have the potential to provide valuable tools and information to an international audience of learners. Without careful planning and execution, however, they can also all too easily slip between the cracks and quickly become obsolete.

 

Digital Humanities (print)

Cover Art
Debates in the Digital Humanities - Matthew K. Gold (Editor)
Call Number: 001.3071 G618d
ISBN: 9780816677948
Publication Date: 2012-01-09
Debates in the Digital Humanities brings together leading figures in the field to explore its theories, methods, and practices and to clarify its multiple possibilities and tensions. From defining what a digital humanist is and determining whether the field has (or needs) theoretical grounding, to discussions of coding as scholarship and trends in data-driven research, this cutting-edge volume delineates the current state of the digital humanities and envisions potential futures and challenges.

Librarian

Profile Image
Sally Murray
Contact Info
AUP Library
9, rue de Monttessuy
75007 Paris, France

telephone 01 40 62 05 53
Send Email
 

AUP Library Homepage     AUP Library Guides            AUP Home          AUP Blackboard          MyAUP          AUP Writing Lab

AUP Databases     Browse Journal Titles     Ebooks and Reference     AUP Library Hours     Find Books in Other Libraries    

Library Staff     Ask for Research Help    

The American University of Paris Library | 9, rue de Monttessuy | 75007 Paris, France | tel. 01 40 62 05 61



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip