AUP Library Banner

*Trials AUP Library: Trials

These are products that we have asked to test or that are temporary.

Do you find a title useful?

AUP faculty, staff and students,

We rely on your feedback to know whether or not to purchase them.

Please include your name, affiliation with AUP and your opinion!

Thank you for your help. 

Sally Murray

Free access during the COVID-19 crisis

Many publishers are helping during the COVID-19 crisis by offering extended access or new access to some or all of their resources.

This list will grow as we find more offerings.

 

Collections freely accessible

Last update
3/27/2020​

 

Providers Collections Information
Alexander Street Press Documentary Educational Resources (DER) Source for classic and contemporary Ethnographic films
Annual Reviews Annual Reviews (Journals) Access to all the journal titles 
Archives.org National Emergency Library  
Berghahn Berghahn Journals All Berghahn journals in open access
Berghahn Ebooks in Open Access Access to over 40 titles
Berghahn Berghahn Open Anthro Access to 13 journals in Anthropology
Bloomsbury Arcadian Library Online  
Bloomsbury

Berg Fashion Library, 
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases, 
Fairchild Books Library, 
Fashion Photography Archive

 
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts  
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Architecture Library  
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Collections   
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Cultural History   
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Design Library  
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers   
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive  
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Food Library   
Bloomsbury Bloomsbury Medieval Studies  
Bloomsbury Churchill Archive   
Bloomsbury Drama Online  
Bloomsbury Screen Studies  

BnF

Retronews For individual account only
Cairn Cairn Ebooks  
Cambridge Textbooks Temporally unavailable
Cambridge Cambridge Elements HTML view  only
Cambridge Cambridge Histories Online  
Jstor Access to all the Jstor Archive and Primary Source collections More information
MIT Press MIT Press Direct collection of Ebooks  
Paris Opera Opera in Replay More information
Princeton University The Index of Medieval Art  
Project Muse Johns Hopkins University Press (all books and journals)
Ohio State University Press (all books and journals)
University of Nebraska Press (all books and journals)
University of North Carolina Press (all books)
Temple University Press (all books)
Vanderbilt University Press (selected books)
More information
Proquest Unlimited access to subscribed titles on Proquest Ebook Central  
Sage SAGE Video  
Sage SAGE Research Methods Video  
Sage SAGE Knowledge  
Taylor and Francis Taylor and Francis Ebooks Access to over 141,000 titles
University of California Press Online journal content free  
University of Michigan Press

University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection

 
     

 

COVID-19 research / news

Providers Collections Information
American Psychological Association (APA) COVID-19 free articles from APA Journals  
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Coronavirus (COVID-19) resources  
BioOne Peer-reviewed Research to Inform the Coronavirus Crisis  
Cambridge Coronavirus Free Access Collection  
Duke Navigating the threat of Pandemic Syllabus

 

Elsevier How Elsevier is supporting your response to COVID-19  
French Government Données relatives à l'épidémie du covid-19  
Institut Pasteur COVID-19 Disease (novel coronavirus)  
John Hopkins University and Medicine Coronavirus Resource Center  
Oxford OUP resources on Coronavirus and related topics  
Sage Coronavirus (COVID-19) Research  
Springer SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19
fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data
 
Taylor and Francis COVID-19: Novel Coronavirus Content Free to access  
Wiley Wiley’s COVID-19 Research Freely Available in Publicly Funded Archives  
World Health Organization Global research on coronavirus disease (COVID-19)  

 

Trials

 

Product/Database/Ebook End Date
Cambridge: Politics and International relations Collection 15 July 2020

Thanks to GIS CollEx-Persée the AUP Library now have access to three Cambridge collections consisting of 2400+ titles:
- Comparative politics
- European government, politics and policy
International relations and international organisations 

By the end of July 110 ebooks will be permanently available.

 

Product/Database/Ebook End Date

Oxford Research Encyclopedias

unknown

Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedias combine the speed & flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.

The OREs will grow to be a network of digital, discipline-centered encyclopedias covering all the major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and science fields. New subject areas are selected based on market research, where such anchoring reference sources are needed most.

The individual titles are free for the first two years of creation.  Each subject started at a different time so the dates are not set.

 

Product/Database/Ebook End Date

Understanding Shakespeare

by JSTOR Labs (testing)

unknown

Understanding Shakespeare is a collaborative project between JSTOR Labs and the Folger Shakespeare Library . It’s a research tool that allows students, educators and scholars to use the text of Shakespeare’s plays to quickly navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line. Users simply click next to any line of text in a play and relevant articles from the JSTOR archive immediately load.


AUP Library Homepage     AUP Library Guides            AUP Home          AUP Blackboard          MyAUP          ARC/AUP Writing Lab

AUP Databases     Browse Journal Titles     Ebooks and Reference     AUP Library Hours     Find Books in Other Libraries    

Library Staff     Ask for Research Help    

The American University of Paris Library | 6, rue du Colonel Combes | 75007 Paris, France | tel. 01 40 62 05 61