Skip to main content AUP Library Banner

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
"Masterclasses, documentaries, interviews, content that can entertain, educate and inform: Artfilms streams thousands of videos from top artists and producers."
Trial
"Defining Gender provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective"
New
Enjoy access to the finest drama online with access to this digital resource:
- BBC Drama Films and Documentaries
- Shakespeare's Globe on Screen (2008-2015)
- The Hollow Crown
Trial
“Gender: Identity and Social Change is a collection of primary sources for the study of: women’s suffrage; the feminist movement; the men’s movement; employment and the workplace; education; the body; conduct and politeness; and domesticity and the family from the nineteenth century up to the turn of the twenty-first century.”
Trial
"Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals. "
Trial
The OREs will grow to be a network of digital, discipline-centered encyclopedias covering all the major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and science fields. New subject areas are selected based on market research, where such anchoring reference sources are needed most.
New
To access the platform contact Sally Murray or Lily Servel

"The Place Brand Observer is a library of research and a collection of case studies, with lively expert interviews and reflections on latest trends, ideas and opportunities. We invite you to visit and explore."
Trial
“This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.”
Trial
"Understanding Great Works is a research tool from JSTOR Labs that connects primary texts with with journal articles and book chapters on JSTOR that cite those texts. Building on a previous project, Understanding Shakespeare, this beta release of Understanding Great Works expands the scope of the tool to include ten key works of British literature, the King James Bible, and all Shakespeare plays and sonnets."
Trial
Understanding Shakespeare is a collaborative project between JSTOR Labs and the Folger Shakespeare Library . It’s a research tool that allows students, educators and scholars to use the text of Shakespeare’s plays to quickly navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line. Users simply click next to any line of text in a play and relevant articles from the JSTOR archive immediately load.

Help with using Understanding Shakespeare
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

AUP Library Homepage     AUP Library Guides            AUP Home          AUP Blackboard          MyAUP          ARC/AUP Writing Lab

AUP Databases     Browse Journal Titles     Ebooks and Reference     AUP Library Hours     Find Books in Other Libraries    

Library Staff     Ask for Research Help    

The American University of Paris Library | 9, rue de Monttessuy | 75007 Paris, France | tel. 01 40 62 05 61