AUP Library Banner

.AUP Alumni Resources

The American University of Paris Library is pleased to be able to offer some resources to all AUP alumni.

Message from AUP Library

Message from the AUP Library

The AUP Library building is currently closed due to the COVID-19 quarantine.  Most library staff are available and working from home online.  While not all of our services are available, we are trying to help the students, faculty and staff of AUP to succeed in their studies from home.  Our online resources are available and librarians can be reached for research help or teaching assistance.  Our physical collection is not available for check out during quarantine.

There is a possibility we can get some articles/chapters scanned through interlibrary loan but this depends upon other libraries being available.  If you need something please ask, but please keep requests to a minimum.  

If you don't see what you need here, please email library@aup.edu and ask.  We hope we can help you and that you stay healthy.

Check this page, Facebook and Library News for updates.

Collections freely accessible

Many publishers are helping during the COVID-19 crisis by offering extended access or new access to some or all of their resources.

This list will grow as we find more offerings.

 

Collections freely accessible

Last update
December 1, 2020​

 

Providers Collections Information End Date
Berghahn Berghahn Open Anthro Access to 13 journals in Anthropology  

 

COVID-19 research / news

Providers Collections Information
American Institute of Physics COVID-19  
American Psychological Association (APA) COVID-19 free articles from APA Journals  
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Coronavirus (COVID-19) resources  
BioOne Peer-reviewed Research to Inform the Coronavirus Crisis  
Cambridge Coronavirus Free Access Collection  
Duke Navigating the threat of Pandemic Syllabus

 

Elsevier How Elsevier is supporting your response to COVID-19  
French Government Données relatives à l'épidémie du covid-19  
Institut Pasteur COVID-19 Disease (novel coronavirus)  
John Hopkins University and Medicine Coronavirus Resource Center  
Oxford OUP resources on Coronavirus and related topics  
Sage Coronavirus (COVID-19) Research  
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) SIAM Epidemiology Collection Access until April 2021
Springer SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19
fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data
 
Taylor and Francis COVID-19: Novel Coronavirus Content Free to access  
Wiley Wiley’s COVID-19 Research Freely Available in Publicly Funded Archives  
World Health Organization Global research on coronavirus disease (COVID-19)  

 


AUP Library Homepage     AUP Library Guides            AUP Home          AUP Blackboard          MyAUP          ARC/AUP Writing Lab

AUP Databases     Browse Journal Titles     Ebooks and Reference     AUP Library Hours     Find Books in Other Libraries    

Library Staff     Ask for Research Help    

The American University of Paris Library | 6, rue du Colonel Combes | 75007 Paris, France | tel. 01 40 62 05 61