AUP faculty, staff and students,
We rely on your feedback to know whether or not to purchase them.
Please include your name, affiliation with AUP and your opinion!
Thank you for your help.
Many publishers are helping during the COVID-19 crisis by offering extended access or new access to some or all of their resources.
This list will grow as we find more offerings.
Collections freely accessible
December 1, 2020
|Berghahn||Ebooks in Open Access||Access to over 40 titles|
|Berghahn||Berghahn Open Anthro||Access to 13 journals in Anthropology|
|Jstor||Access to all the Jstor Archive and Primary Source collections||More information||30 June 2022|
|American Institute of Physics||COVID-19|
|American Psychological Association (APA)||COVID-19 free articles from APA Journals|
|Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC)||Coronavirus (COVID-19) resources|
|BioOne||Peer-reviewed Research to Inform the Coronavirus Crisis|
|Cambridge||Coronavirus Free Access Collection||December 2020|
|Duke||Navigating the threat of Pandemic Syllabus||
October 1, 2020
|Elsevier||How Elsevier is supporting your response to COVID-19|
|French Government||Données relatives à l'épidémie du covid-19|
|Institut Pasteur||COVID-19 Disease (novel coronavirus)|
|John Hopkins University and Medicine||Coronavirus Resource Center|
|Oxford||OUP resources on Coronavirus and related topics|
|Proquest||Coronavirus Research Database|
|Sage||Coronavirus (COVID-19) Research|
|Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)||SIAM Epidemiology Collection||Access until April 2021|
|Springer||SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19
fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data
|Taylor and Francis||COVID-19: Novel Coronavirus Content Free to access|
|Wiley||Wiley’s COVID-19 Research Freely Available in Publicly Funded Archives|
|World Health Organization||Global research on coronavirus disease (COVID-19)|
|Cambridge: Politics and International relations Collection||Done|
Thanks to GIS CollEx-Persée the AUP Library now have access to three Cambridge collections consisting of 2400+ titles:
- Comparative politics
- European government, politics and policy
- International relations and international organisations
By the end of July 110 ebooks will be permanently available.
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedias combine the speed & flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
The OREs will grow to be a network of digital, discipline-centered encyclopedias covering all the major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and science fields. New subject areas are selected based on market research, where such anchoring reference sources are needed most.
The individual titles are free for the first two years of creation. Each subject started at a different time so the dates are not set.
by JSTOR Labs (testing)
Understanding Shakespeare is a collaborative project between JSTOR Labs and the Folger Shakespeare Library . It’s a research tool that allows students, educators and scholars to use the text of Shakespeare’s plays to quickly navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line. Users simply click next to any line of text in a play and relevant articles from the JSTOR archive immediately load.
AUP Databases Browse Journal Titles Ebooks and Reference AUP Library Hours Find Books in Other LibrariesLibrary Staff Ask for Research Help
The American University of Paris Library | 6, rue du Colonel Combes | 75007 Paris, France | tel. 01 40 62 05 61