Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AUP Library Banner

.Help with OneSearch

Can't find an article or a book?

Even Primo OneSearch is a powerful Search tool you may encounter some problem.
Some databases are not fully indexed or not searchable at all in Primo.

Searching Ebsco Databases

Even Primo OneSearch is a powerful Search tool you may encounter some problems.
This is the case for Ebsco databases. 

Searching for Ebooks or articles in Electronic Resources supplied by Ebsco needs a different way to perform it.
In fact Ebsco and the company in charge of Primo OneSearch are business rivals and do not share information with each other.

If you are used to using one of the databases listed here:  EBSCO Academic Ebooks Academic Search Ultimate Communications & Mass Media Complete Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text GreenFILE International Political Science Abstracts MasterFILE Premier  Regional Business News Wilson OmniFile FullText Select we would like to propose two search options:

 

1st option: In Primo OneSearch select the search scope Search in Ebsco only. As it says it will search only within Ebsco databases. You might use this option after searching in everything.

 

You will notice on the left few facets appearing to refine your results. If you still facing problem to find the right articles or books we would like to suggest the second option.
 

2nd option: The last option is not the quickest but it is the most reliable. It is to go directly into the database you think you will find what you are looking for. Please see the A-Z database list and select the right database.

 

 

To be searched separately

These products are not searched within OneSearch. If you need these topics, please search them separately.


AUP Library Homepage     AUP Library Guides            AUP Home          AUP Blackboard          MyAUP          ARC/AUP Writing Lab

AUP Databases     Browse Journal Titles     Ebooks and Reference     AUP Library Hours     Find Books in Other Libraries    

Library Staff     Ask for Research Help    

The American University of Paris Library | 6, rue du Colonel Combes | 75007 Paris, France | tel. 01 40 62 05 61